#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook
aim

#! what you missed
Hell on earth...wait, shouldnt that be heaven, nope it's hell
FRANKENBIRD....ITS ALIVE
Yes, I am a nerd
Working Hard
Dropped, dont bother picking me up

#! buddies

A look back with a look ahead
written @ 10:28 a.m. on June 01, 2002

P>

Band Banquet...fun times. So like i said yesterday i had this little speech deal to write. The banquet ran wayyyy over the time that we were supposed to be out of the East Lake Woodlands Country Club, so all i had to do was put the tape in and i go i didnt have to read my speech, but now i am looking back on last night and i wish i could have read my speech, so i am gonna post it here:

" You all know what time it is or i wouldn't be up here...It has always been said that the journey is more important than the destination. We have made it to our destination, and now it is time for a look back on the journey.

::insert thank yous here::

To the Graduating class of 2002 i wish you the best with your journeys that are yet to come, and to everyone else i look forward to next years journey with you"

Yeah, i really think that the slide show needed that intro cause people looked at me like what is this? but i mean i did a procession of the whole year, which in fact is why it was so long. I didnt get out of the banquet till 12:45am. To all who had SATs and didnt stay for the slide show if you really want to see it i think we can arrange it.

The banquet was really sad. I felt like i was going to cry like the whole entire time. I totally didnt feel like that my freshman year. I would have started to cry during my speech lol i know i would have. Anyway the entire banquet was really sweet. I really like the seniors special presentation. It was soooo cute. They played a song that they had especially written for Mr. Barnes. It was call Heart of Courage, i believe. It was really really pretty. That made me cry lol, bad seniors! Everything was sooo cute. Gag gifts... Magic wands and most stressed out. LOL Tara, i thought Ryan was going to die with laughter about that key chain. Oh well. That prolly wont be what brings ryans death. LOL.

Woohoo!!!! There are going to be TWO clarinet section leaders! Scorezor! Ryan Downes and I of course. I am really glad that it wasnt just me or Ryan to be left to appoint the other as management. I must say that this will be a most interesting year. It will either bring Ryan and I closer, or it will tear us apart. I am hoping that isnt the latter. I love the kid he is my best buddy. : )

Wellzor i have to go study for exams now. oh yeah fun times! World History and English. Haahaa i only have two exams to take : ) Band i think is a leadership meetingness. : ) I am happy, and for once i am not that stressed (lol tara) I <3 you and will miss you dearly.

<3 Sara

The current mood of Smd13210@yahoo.com at www.imood.com