#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook
aim

#! what you missed
Hell on earth...wait, shouldnt that be heaven, nope it's hell
FRANKENBIRD....ITS ALIVE
Yes, I am a nerd
Working Hard
Dropped, dont bother picking me up

#! buddies

FRANKENBIRD....ITS ALIVE
written @ 9:45 p.m. on November 30, 2002

I hope everyone had a Happy Thanksgiving, and that it was more eventful that mine. I spent another fun filled holiday in Alabama with the Grandparents and the entire extended family and more. I was sooo rediculously bored. I guess that is what happens when your cousin is to busy being all into her boyfriend that she is "promised" to than talking to someone she see once in forever. Promised...sheesh...she is only like 3 months older than me. A bit young...dont ya think? It has got to be the whole southern thing and her wanting to get away from there. If it is the second reason she is never gonna get away unless she changes her stars cause i dont think that he will take her anyway. I dunno. Maybe i wasnt enjoying my Thanksgiving because i was sooo worried about getting the stupid anatomy project done. I think i have an ulcer now, because i was serisousl worring about it. I lost sleep and even convinced my parents to leave a day early.

Frankenbird is finally finished with only a day to spare. My dad was like "what is that frankenbird or soemthing" and the name kinda stuck. Anyways i had the hardest time with the thing. All of the "quick drying" glue that i bought did not work. It took this stuff stronger than super glue called apoxy before i could get anything to stick. I thought i was gonna break down i was getting soooo frustrated. NEVER EVER WAIT TILL THE LAST MINUTE FOR THE CHICKEN PROJECT! I mean i needed to buy another chicken because mine had deformed rib bones and a clavicle (wishbone) that was broken before i even touched it. I mean on the wishbone you can tell where the bone was trying to repair itself. AHHHHH Frankenbird is a disaster.

Tomorrow is the last day of break and it feels like i havent had a break at all because all i have done is read for history and work on the chicken. I definately didnt find time to work on scales or my solo. Ooops oh well i guess there is always next week. DECEMBER 12th at 2:15pm Its gonna be fun. I know my stuff so i shouldnt be nervous but of course i am and it will only escalate. Oh well, its just band and according to the drum corp bunch and the music majors, if you dont plan on following music on after high school you are just bringing the band down. Hmmm....why should i care anymore then? According to that theory i shouldnt. So then why do i? THATS RIGHT I CARE ABOUT THINGS I AM INVOLVED IN, even if i know i cant make a career out of it, or even cant go to drum corp. Whatever. Depending on how the rest of this year goes, i will be deciding on how to spend my senior year.

Ok i am gonna go now. I definately want to get some sleep on this last night of break because i have to get up early tomorrow for church, and then i will be out late tomorrow to see Blast. (nope, i am not a band nerd in the slighest. i mean i apparnetly dont care enough, but so what) Night yall.

<3 Sara