#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook
aim

#! what you missed
Hell on earth...wait, shouldnt that be heaven, nope it's hell
FRANKENBIRD....ITS ALIVE
Yes, I am a nerd
Working Hard
Dropped, dont bother picking me up

#! buddies

Hi my name is Charlie, and i cant drive
written @ 8:45 p.m. on May 05, 2002

::Yawn:: I'm back from Atlanta, all in one piece, well....barely. I guess I should just start from the beginning, or maybe I should play my disclaimer about the crazy bus driver first.

WARNING! If you hear a speech from a bus driver who drives a zebra bus that says "Hi my name is Charles. My friends call me Charlie, and since I have no reason not to like you you can call me Charlie too" GET OFF THE BUS IMMEDIATELY! Unless you really like risking your life on the bus with a crazy man.

Thursday morning I woke up at about 4:45ish and got in the shower and finished packing all the random stuff that is need on a band trip. Running through checklist after checklist, making sure my instrument was with me, I finally made it to the school. I literally got out of the shower and left, I didn't comb my hair, I didn't put on any make-up. I tossed on my Stupid Peoples shirt and was out the door. So I am at the school waiting to get on the bus and it seemed like it took for freakin ever to load and board the bus. Mr. Barnes was on time though, not like when he showed up for the Jacksonville trip about and hour late. I don't particularly remember much from Thursdays bus trip. At about 4:45pm we arrived in Atlanta, and had an hour to eat and get ready to go to the Atlanta symphony. Lauren Milford got a hold of me and did my hair and make-up, weirdness I seriously didn't look like myself. The Atlanta Symphony was INCREDIBLE! The hall was amazing! I am SOOOOOOOO glad that we got to see and hear someone play in it before we had to perform in it on Saturday. They performed Rachmaninov�s The Isle of the Dead op. 29 (Incredible), TChaikovsky�s Introduction and Letter Scene from Eugene Onegin (an Opera, but OMG did the words translated into English hit me! Seriously reminded me of my love life) and Tchaoikovsky�s Symphony No.6 in B minor Op.74 �Path�tique� (this was good too but I liked the others more, could be cause Lauren, Alyssa, and I couldn't stop laughing,) The symphony was incredible. We got back to the hotel at like 11 and curfew was 12. Julie (clarinet Julie) and I just kinda hung out, Julie (juliezor) was with her boyfriend (herbzor) and then lauren milford decided to move into our room cause Renee was not there because she was at a funeral. May have been a bad idea to have Lauren there I mean we kept her up the whole night. Juliex�s2 and I decided that since we couldn't sleep we would just stay up all night. At the time it was a good idea cause we figured if we only got 3 hours of sleep we would be crankier than if we got none. So we stayed up talking all night, from everything from, guys (Dan and Herb), to religion, to evolution, to the many ways of kissing, to events that happened in the past we aren't proud of, to the whole Ryan deal, seriously we talked about everything exploding bathrooms and cockroaches too. At about 4am on Friday, almost 24 hours since I had gotten up on Thursday, we decided to make coffee. Juliezor (Julie D from now on) Julie and I went to the bathroom to start the coffee and like none of us had made coffee before so we were like okay we will follow the directions. We got through the first couple of steps but the Julie got to the step that said place pot on hot plate, Julie seriously started searching for a hot plate, and then the bathroom cupboard that in a real bathroom would be a real cupboard broke. It was soooooo funny. At 6am after not being able to handle our room anymore we went down to breakfast, we looked soo goofy in our blankets and pjs, but it was FREEZING!

Friday, we went and to Kennesaw Mountain high school to rehearse, oh geez was that bad. Well at least I thought so. I really felt like I was going to black out, I was cold and I couldn't see straight. I don't know if it was cause of the weather or what but I just felt blahy. After rehearsal we went to the mall and had lunch, a mall is a mall right, nothing to peachy happened, but remember I felt like crap. We went to go see Spiderman at the theaters. I of course didn't exactly see the movie. It was warm and dark and I was tired soo I kinda feel asleep, I totally didn't mean to because that was one of the movies I wanted to see. I literally woke up during the last three minutes of the movie. All I heard was mike go WHAT? during the end. I guess the end was a bum, but then again that leaves room for a sequel. So I wanna go see that. I am going to find someone to go see it with me, but I guess that means I have to find a non band person cause they have all seen it. Renee showed up in our hotel room when we go back I was SOOOO happy to see Renee, I missed her. Ryan's steak house was dinner, nastyness. I have some interesting pictures of food concoctions. : ) Friday night the Juliex�s2, Renee, Herb and I chilled in our room. Herb left and we defiantly didn't stay up all night : )

Saturday, got up, ate breakfast, packed showered, and left in a panic to go perform at Symphony Hall. We get to the warm up room, and Ryan's clarinet breaks, I knew he should have taken Marissa's, leave it to a guy to be all macho and be like NO. So he ended up have to play Lauren Synders clarinet for two pieces, cause that is when she is playing Eb and then he had to use his for one. I FRACKED the BIGGEST note in Variants. Grrr........ Julie says I scared her and she was soo amazed that I didn't stop and keep right on going without laughing or stoping. In class her ryan and I would have laughed for an hour. I really want to hear this tape cause no one says they heard it excpet ryan and julie, but i know that it will be picked up by the mike cause i was right by the annoying thing. We an excellent rateing. Understandable seeing and parts of varients DIED! It is also now known to me that Irmo (barnes old school) is the Tarpon Springs of the North. Sheesh, it definatley wasnt predicatable that they got all the awards. After the perfomance we went to The Underground, (underground mall thingy in Alanta) it was alot of fun. At first i was with the people i was with the whole week but then i found Ivey and i hung out with her. Ivey is the koolest. So it was Ivey, Josh, John R., and me walking around and goofing off and stuff. After John and Josh leave, Ivey was talking to me about John and was like becareful because he is prolly not what you want and he might just be acting like that cause he wants some, and i was like yeah julie D has already warned me and he isnt what i want in a guy. I am sooo glad that Ivey did that though it made my day to know that she is looking out for me. Okay so I take pictures of people goofing off with animals and friends and buildings etc, and then it is time to go to the buses and head back to Florida. Well, i lost my seat to a Fidget cause he wanted to sit with Julie. I dunno. I really dont think that this is a good idea but what am i to say. i mean i have no personal experiences with him but alot of my friends do. I mean i dont get her. Oh well. Good luck my friend. �Cuidado!

Oh geez, I was about to end this and then i realized i was about the leave out the highlight of the trip, The Bus Driver! Alrighty. So here are my reasons for the disclamer at the begining of this entry. He wouldnt let us do anything like the normal bus drivers do like sleep in the isle or stand or be loud etc. That is not the real reason i warn you to get off the bus. Right so we are barely out of pasco pinellas counties when there is a Y street the bus pulls out in front of a car causing it to swerve and hit somone. he didnt even stop! Julie, LaurenM and i saw this, I was like oh i feel real safe now. Well. later on in the trip he swerves off the road i saw i think he fell asleep at the wheel. Then we get into the city of Atlanta and his is cutting 6 lanes of traffic, my favorite was pulling out in front of a semi. i was like uh NO. Mr Barnes says that when they were going 77MPH that the buss FLEW passed him and made them look like they were standing still. He said he didnt like that too much. WELL, at about 4am this morning, the bus driver pulls over on the side of the road and gets out, doesnt tell us why or whats wrong. Mr Segal gets off and then comes back on with this look on his face that i really didnt like, i mean this is a guy who is a big kid himself. �OFF THE BUS DOUBLE TIME� were his exact words. i didnt like that. I grabed my blanket and purse cause they were in my lap and i had no idea where we were or if it was cold. i get off the bus to learn that it is on fire. Smoke was everywhere. I call my mom to tell that we might be a wee bit late. hearing her voice made me break down. I was tired and cranky and ready to go home and then worried was added to the picture. i mean i didnt really care about most of my personal belongings, but i did have my new clarinet that is just now broken in to the pooint where i dont have to put the cork grease on every time that i play it. Superfically yes i know. Oh did i mention the bus was on fire by a Cox lumber store and a gas station fun location. ::KAABOOOOM:: oh geezz that would have been bad.'I WANT TO KNOW HOW HE CAN GET HIS LISCENSE AND I CANT GET MINEA! Well anyway after it looks safe we cross LandOlakes and 54 to go over to the 7-11 and chill. it must have looked interesting. a group or teenagers crossing the road in blankets sweatshirts and pijamas. It was hot too. lol no more seeing my breath like in atlanta. I must say something is always going on with the buses. Jacksonville Exploded toliet, and now a buring bus. Finally we get back to the school at about 7ish. i was sooooo ready to go home. In the car on the way home my mom was like BTW your grandparents decided to come down on Saturday i was like URGH. i am cranky tired, and i have a spanish project to do this is not good. I came home and got in the shower cause i was grungy cause i sleep on the floor at the gas sation and the Cox lumber yard. I did get an awesome massage from Dave Evans though. I must have zoned out in the shower though cause my mom came and knocked on the door and was like �huunny are you okay? are you awake?� It was soo funny so then i got out of the shower and went to bed. I was in bed till one cause my mom threatend to not help with my spanish prject if i didnt get up. So since one i have been working on school stuff. I dont know how to do my chemistry lab so i guess i should go figure that out. OH random comment the gay skinn problems like magically dissappeared after i went to sleep today. What are the odds lol i guess it is cause i am going to the dermatolgist tomorrow.

Well folks, nighty nite i gotta go glue some Cervantes stuff now.

<3 Sara

PS Sign the Guest Book

PSS Perky enough Lillia?

The current mood of Smd13210@yahoo.com at www.imood.com