#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook
aim

#! what you missed
Hell on earth...wait, shouldnt that be heaven, nope it's hell
FRANKENBIRD....ITS ALIVE
Yes, I am a nerd
Working Hard
Dropped, dont bother picking me up

#! buddies

Don't let me get me
written @ 3:11 p.m. on February 24, 2002

Don't Let Me Get Me

by P!nk & D. Austin

I never win 1st place

I don't support the team

I can't take direction

And my socks are never clean

Teachers dated me

My parents hated me

I was always in a fight

'Cause I can't do nothing right

Everyday I fight a war against the mirror

Can't take the person staring back at me

I'm a hazard to myself

Don't let me get me

I'm my own worst enemy

It's bad when you annoy yourself

So irritating

Don't want to be my friend no more

I wanna be somebody else

LA told me

You'll be a pop star

All you have to change

Is everything you are

Tired of being compared

To damn Britney Spears

She's so pretty

That just ain't me

So doctor doctor won't you please prescribe me something

A day in the life of someone else

Its me... Well minus all the Pink remarks.

I finally finished my world history project. ::Applause:: Thanks for everyone who helped out : )

Hopefully this week and weekend will be better than this weekend was.

Tomorrow horoscope says:

Your disciplined approach to your work will bring praise from those in higher positions. Don't be afraid to present your ideas or go after your goals. The time to get ahead is now.

I was hoping that it would go along with the fortune cookie I had yesterday which said that now is the time to pursue that love interest.

I am gonna be going now. Waiting on a phone call to see if i am gonna go to church tonight. LoL I only go if Amanda goes and tonight it is at mt Carmel Babtist and there is like a food fellowship thingy so i think i am gonna go.

<3 Sara

leave me a note in the guestbook!