#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook
aim

#! what you missed
Hell on earth...wait, shouldnt that be heaven, nope it's hell
FRANKENBIRD....ITS ALIVE
Yes, I am a nerd
Working Hard
Dropped, dont bother picking me up

#! buddies

Hey there Mr Drum Major guy
written @ 4:09 p.m. on October 07, 2001

Hey There Drum Major Guy (to the tune of American Pie)

A long, long time ago�

I can still remember how those Band Jokes used to make me

smile�

And I knew if I had my chance�

That I could make those pit guys dance�

And maybe they'd be peppy for a while�

Did you join band because it�s music you Love,

And do you have faith in the tempo above�

If the Drum Major tells you so

Do you believe in the �rock and roll�

Can roll steps� save your mortal soul

And can you teach me how to march real slow�

Well, State I know our band is gonna win,

'Cause I we all were marchin' in the gym

We all polished up your shoes�

Man, I dig those colors and fumes�

I was a lonely teenage marchin' buck,

With an instrument to play in the equipment truck,

But I knew I was out of luck,

The day the best reed died�

We started playin'..

My, my, Hey there Drum Major Guy,

Make your pattern so much bigger,

And maybe we�ll all be in time�

And them good old boys were playing cadence near bye�

Playin' like this'll be the day that we�ll die�

Like this'll be the day that we�ll die�

I met a girl who played the blues,

And I asked her for some happy news,

But she just flanked and marched away�

I went down to the music store,

Where I'd heard our shows from years before�

But the man there said that our shows woudn't stay�

And in the streets the fans all screamed

The band moms cried, and the 6th graders dreamed

But not a word was spoken

The sleigh bells all were broken

And the three things I admire most:

Band Parents, Pit, and the Wind Player�s jokes�

They all left and a slow moving coast

The day the field show died�

And they started playin'..

My, my, Hey there Drum Major Guy,

Make your pattern so much bigger,

And maybe we�ll all be in time�

And them good old boys were playing cadence near bye�

Playin' like this'll be the day that we�ll die�

Like this'll be the day that we�ll die�

My, my, Hey there Drum Major Guy,

Make your pattern so much bigger,

And maybe we�ll all be in time�

And them good old boys were playing cadence near bye�

Playin' like this'll be the day that we�ll die�

Like this'll be the day that we�ll die�

They started playin'�

They started playin��

They started playin��

Okay now that i got that over with last night was Seminole Sound! It was tons of fun we got first place in the Silver divison and got the best drum major(hence the strange song lyrics) and best percussion awards. GO EAST LAKE!! Of course Tarpon got first overall but what can you expect when they have props that take up most of the field and that are almost identical to the ones they had last year. I mean I realize that our band is using some of the same guard flags but that is cause something fishy was going on. Oh well i guess them winning was to be expected i mean come on now they got 1st at BOA Orlando (remeber that other competion i complained about) BAND POLITICS SUCK!

Hmmmmmmm..... so Yeah i am going to be going now cause i really have nothing to say. Will update again soon.